The Organization 

Team Rynkeby is run by the Team Rynkeby Foundation, which is organized in the following way. 

The Team Rynkeby Foundation consist of a board of directors with seven members: Ivan Thyregod, General Manager of Rynkeby Foods A/S (chairman of the board), Jens Christian Plauborg, CFO of Rynkeby Foods A/S, Magnus Berndtsson, General Manager of Eckes-Granini Sweden, Torsten Fröhlich, Director Controlling of Eckes-Granini Group GmbH, Juha Helokoski General Manager of Eckes-Granini Finland, Lars Simper, CEO of Mercedes-Benz CPH A/S and Peter Frank Andersen, Consultant 

READ MORE: Download the Team Rynkeby Foundations statutes as a PDF  (7,4 MB)

The management of Team Rynkeby is taken care of by CEO of the Team Rynkeby Foundation along with a Country Manager in each of the countries, in which Team Rynkeby is represented. It is typically the Country Manager, whom the Steering Commitees and the participants in the individual countries are in general contact with.  

The Team Rynkeby Foundation consists furthermore of a CFO, who is responsible for the economy of the project, and an Accounting Assistant, who takes care of invoicing to sponsors, as well as an administrative function, that among other things is in charge of IT-support for the participants.  

Each Team is led by a Team Manager as well as a Steering Committee consisting of a number of participants with various capacities. In each team there is furthermore a number of key people responsible for, among other things, economy, sponsors, PR and service. These people can make up the Steering Committee (but do not have to do so).  

The local teams of Team Rynkeby are moreover linked with a network of former participants. The network is called Team Rynkeby Cycling Club and is led by a TRCC Manager, whom the local team manager (team captain) points out each year in cooperation with the Country Manager in the respective country.  

Platinum Sponsors

Follow @TeamRynkeby on Instagram